The Cincinnati Monster Top 10 for the Week of July 7th 2008

14 07 2008


I‘ve really been listening to alot of Hip-Hop right about now.  Certain summer records are growing on me others…nah!  But, my Top 10 has lightweight been shuffling.  Check it out and see whats going down!!!

1.  Nas ft. Keri Hilson Hero

2. Swizz Beatz- Where Da Cash At

3. T.I.-What Up

4.  Young Jeezy ft. Kanye West-Put On

5.  Plies-Somebody loves You

6. Lloyd ft. Lil Wayne-Girls Around the World

7.  Chip the Ripper-Fresh, Fly, Fitted

8. T.I.-Swing Ya Rag

9. Lil Wayne-A Milli

10. Red Cafe ft. Fat Joe, Jadakiss and Fabolous-Paper Touchin (remix)

New York Comin Real Hard Right Now…Pause

8 07 2008

The only thing I will say against this is that it’s the older guy, the veterans who are holdin’ it down for New York right now.  It’s no fresh faces.  Whatever, the music is still strong and shittin on whatever.  These are the songs that are coming out of the Y right now that are shittin’ on the game in my opinion.

Nas Hero


Swizz Beatz-Where Da Cash At?

Red Cafe ft. Fabolous, Jadakiss and Fat Joe


I really feel Fab and Jada’s verse.  This is dat real shit.  I’m gettin excited about Hip-Hop again.  

The Lox are FINALLY coming out with an album!

26 06 2008


I mean I’m a Jadakiss fan and a Styles P fan too.  However, Sheek ehhhhhh.  But, this album has been too long coming.  I’m kind of anxious, I want to get that LOX shit, but, I don’t know what I’m going to get.  Plus, its coming out on Babygrande.  Babygrande?!?!?!  I mean yall can’t get Koch?  Not hatin’, I don’t know the ins and outs of the situation…But, here’s the official press from HIPHOPDX


After seven years since The L.O.X.’s last official group release, D-Block is finally prepping a new disc.

The album, Prepare For Glory, is set to hit August 19 on Babygrande Records.

D-Block is anchored by The L.O.X.JadakissStyles P and Sheek Louch but also has several other members: Poobs, Trav, Straws, A.P., T.Y., Bucky, Bully, Don D. and Large Amount. Longtime group member J Hood was dismissed from the group after publicly dragging the crew’s chain on the ground and dissed The L.O.X. for their inability to help get him further into the industry. Last month, he wrote a letter apologizing for his actions and explaining his rationale. 

While each of The L.O.X. members have released their share of solo albums and mixtapes—the most recently being Styles P’s Super Gangster, Extraordinary Gentleman from last year and February’s Silverback Gorilla by Sheek Louch Prepare For Glory marks the entire D-Block ensemble’s first official release since year 2000’s L.O.X. album, We Are The Streets.

The album’s first leak is “That’s My Nigga,” which features JadakissStyles P and Sheek.