My 50 Cent Fanhood is Officially Over…

19 06 2008

I never really liked Game, but when my nigga BUCK got “kicked out” of G-Unit I was hurt.  Buck was my nigga.  I bought both albums, listened to his mixtape shit and more recently became a fan of the music he was puttin out lately, especially the Phil Collins sampled “New York City”, Kill Me a Nigga, and I’m Out Here.  Buck was doing his thang I thought.  Even as an investment (thinking like 50 now) Buck was the shit!  He had his label, beginning to cascade his income with the Outlawz, C-Bo and the Cashville thing.  Then comes the Buck being kicked from the Unit.  WTF?! Yayo talking dumb shit, Banks being silent about everything.  Yayo pissed me off the most talking so reckless about this nigga and BUCK never did anything to that nigga!  NOT EVEN 50!  NEVER UNDERSTOOD THAT SHIT!  That was the beginning of the end of my 50 Cent fanhood.  The aftermath that ensued with 50 doing interviews saying Buck was on cocaine and unstable was like, BRA WHY YOU PUTTIN HIS BUSINESS OUT LIKE DAT?  You dry-blackballing this nigga.  YOU ON NATIONAL MEDIA SAYING A PLATINUM PLUS ARTIST IS HITTING ROCK BOTTOM, ON DRUGS AND UNSTABLE at a time when white people are looking for any type of reason to stop and shut hip-hop down.  Every promoter that was interested in booking YB now is looking at him like a liability instead of a good investment.  Then BUCK  comes out and makes an incredible song (in my opinion) and genius responding to the rumors as something he’s going through and going to triumph over.  The comes the FUCK G-UNIT video.  I knew 50 was going to say something with TOS being two weeks away and how he thrives off of FREE MARKETING.  But, what transpired was the lowest thing I’ve seen since man I don’t even know WOW.  It was that bad.  50 recorded and released a taped conversation of BUCK at his lowest moment tagging it with THIS IS 50.COM tags!!!! ARE YOU SERIOUS? This man is crying and spilling his guts and you get a kick out of kicking him when he’s down.  FUCK NO!  I’m glad BUCK aired his bitch ass out.  His song “Taped Conversation” drills 50 and is brilliant again (as far as I’m concerned).  Buck’s not stupid neither is 50, but this bullshit that 50 thinks that he has planned out is BULLSHIT as well.  50 WANTS you to believe that everything he plans is thought out and that he ALWAYS knows what’s coming.  NEWSFLASH!  He doesn’t.  He thought by airing that conversation, niggaz would see HIS point and see that BUCK is unstable and justifying him tossing him from the group.  He was looking for credibility because he felt that people weren’t believing him anymore.  He felt like he was losing his dictatorship powers in hip-hop.  He felt that by hearing this tape YOU would side with him.  He thought this was cool.  50 is slime.  He felt played so he played BUCK.  WHAT AN ASS!  This isn’t coming from a 50 hater, GAME STAN (who is also a bitch) or any other non 50 Cent fan.  From 2003-2008 I was the BIGGEST fan of 50 Cent.  No matter how much people hated on him I still stood firm.  I still supported every UNIT released.  In music business terms, I was a true maven.  I advocated everything G-UNIT.  As an artist I even incorporated G-Unit in my music.  I did 50 Cent remixes on my cd’s!!!!!  I admired 50’s business sense and intelligence.  i admired his hungry arrogance.  I admired his passion for what he did and his business model.  I admired the man.  Now I despise the man.  And, yes it hurts because 50 was my favorite rapper and I want so much for this shit to be patched up and everybody can get back cracking but I know that CURTIS JACKSON is to prideful to do that.  BUT, PRIDE COMES BEFORE THE DOWNFALL!!!!  I believe TOS will flop even though it had some nice records on there but this is too much bad press!!!  Bra, 50 is just OMG such a bitch nigga….wait wait, bith ass nigga!  Anything for press.  I admire BUCK for waiting this long before putting his record out, and I felt that shit.  I hope that CURTIS hits rock bottom, and has to crawl up out of a ditch like a real nigga.  I want to see that hungry, out to get it, nothing is going to stop me, real ass nigga that I thought 50 Cent was and what he meant to me but FUCK….I Doubt it…I guess I’ll just pop in my Carter III and continue to make moves on my end. 

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 06 2008
J Dot

Man dat nigga 50 is a coward and will even go as far to air his niggas dirty luandry just to market himself. i mean i geuss he feel mony is more important because his sells aint doing so hot, i always thought 50 was suspect but im really starting to see now. i mean you got to repsect his money making ability but at what cost.

21 06 2008
David Robinson

Man, I felt the same way when 50 shit on Game. But Buck and Game were the hardest motherfuckers on g-unit. First they cut off their man tie to the west-coast, and now they lost who was representing them in the south. It’s funny how there’s always some kind of controversey right before 50’s bout to put out an album. All this drama’s gotta be staged. Did you see the cover of Terminate on Sight? Who’s the hooded figure in the background supposed to be?

28 06 2008
Talent

Aye i feel ya nigga i was a big 50 fan 2 but after this shit fuck em

Leave a Reply

